The theme over the past two weeks has been getting lost in London.  Not that that’s a bad thing.  By no means.  And the second day, we most definitely found ourselves getting lost all over.  We took the long route to find the British Museum and chilled there before wandering over to Covent Garden and just walking around the streets.

British Museum
Reading Room

The British Museum houses artifacts from all eras, from Ancient Egypt to Medieval times to modern day.  The collection is too vast to cover within a day, so be picky and choosy to make sure you cover what you want to see!

Rosetta Stone

We stumbled upon Naru nearby, a cute little Korean restaurant.  A 5.90 lunch deal didn’t sound too bad, so I ordered bibimbap with chicken, and it was light and refreshing yet super flavorful!

Bibimbap!

We wandered to Covent Garden, which is a large shopping area with both large chain stores as well as small boutiques and loads of restaurants and cafes.  The area is also known for its street performers and magicians, which line the streets and side roads, bringing entertainment to large tourist audiences.

Covent Garden

Lauderee has opened a shop there, and since it was the first Lauderee I found, I just had to try to macaron of course!  I can’t wait to go to France to try them all day everyday!  But this macaron was so light and airy and fresh.  I can’t say if it was the best yet, but I’ll let you know in a couple more weeks!

Lauderee macaron case

 The Icecreamists is also located in Covent Garden, so I just had to try it.  Asking the server his favorite, I got the espresso and chocolate sorbet.  Man, is the chocolate sorbet to DIE for.  So creamy and good and messy, I would go back there and wait in line just for that.  It may be a little pricey, but totally worth it.  The espresso no, but chocolate sorbet, yes.

It’s already been a good start to my food adventures in Europe and I just can’t wait for more!  I feel like in 2 weeks, I’ve gained like 30 pounds with the way I’ve been eating!  I have at least one treat a day.  Oh man, I don’t want to look at the scale when I get home!

