Two weeks ago, my happy hour girls and I went on to roam around Ballard.  We started with happy hour at Matador, where their dishes are $5 each, and MASSIVE.  The nachos were overwhelming and the calamari and quesadilla were also on par.  Especially for $5!  What a steal!

After filling our bellies full of good food, we ventured right across the street to BalMar for drinks.  We were hoping that they had their sangria in, but sadly, it was not.  Sarah calls it the best sangria she has ever had… I hope I’ll have the chance to try it!

We finally ended the night with dessert.  Because like I always say, dessert is a totally separate stomach.  We walked a few blocks over to D’Ambrosio, a quaint little gelato shop in the heart of Ballard.  The pistachio and tiramisu flavors are to die for.  Just thinking about it is making my mouth water!  Not the best in Seattle (go to Bottega Italiana for that), but it is certainly up there!

I love being 21!  Going out to happy hour, drinks, and dessert are all perks… and I love just spending some quality time with a few of my favorite people in Seattle!

P.S. FIVE DAYS TILL LONDON!

