My last day in California was definitely bittersweet.  Happy to be going to eat once more but sad to be leaving the land of sun, good friends, extraordinary food, and awesome escapades (I think escapades is my new word of the summer).

We started the day with brunch at Mama’s.  Infamous for the 2 hour long waits, since it was a weekday, we only had to wait about 30 minutes, which goes by super quick when you’re laughing a lot!

Mama's

OMG (I rarely use acronyms so when I do, you know it’s serious).  Totally worth the wait!  The chocolate cinnamon french toast was soooooo delectable and mouthwatering, I couldn’t get enough of it!  I can’t wait to go back and try the rest of their french toast varieties!  Their scrambles and omelets are also super delicious, and from others in line, I hear their lunch options are also to die for.  So basically, I need to go back and try their entire menu!  No wonder there’s always a long wait!

Chocolate Cinnamon French Toast

The last part of San Francisco that we went to was Golden Gate Park.  It’s such a ginormous park that we only got to see a very small part of it.  I can’t wait to go back and bike through the whole thing (as well as over the bridge to Sausalito)!  Too bad we were time crunched (we barely made it to the airport on time… until I found out my flight was delayed) and I still had my boot on… Just calls for a next time!

We walked around the park for a little bit before heading to the Observatory Tower of the De Young Museum.  It offers great views of the city and just left me wanting to come back again soon!

De Young Museum

View from up top

San Francisco, I will be back.  And soon.  Count on it.

