So eager to talk about our Berkeley food crawl, I left out Day Four of my trip!  We had spent the day in San Francisco yet again (man do I love that city), this time hitting up a few good eats in the Mission District before heading over to Union Square.

We had a quick brunch at Tartine Bakery, where I ate a Croque Monseiur and a quiche.  Both were super delectable, and if we weren’t headed to Bi-Rite after, I would’ve ordered more or some of their pastries!  But that just means that there will be a next time, and soon!

Croque Monseiur
Ham and Asparagus Quiche

Just about a block down the street from Tartine sits Bi-Rite Creamery, San Francisco’s premier ice cream shop.  The menu changes daily, and luckily I got to try Coffee Toffee and Malted Vanilla with Peanut Butter Brittle.  Both were soooo good and creamy and super refreshing on a hot day!  I hear I need to try the salted caramel and ricanelas (cinnamon with snickerdoodles), so that also means another trip back!

Flavors of the Day
I love me some ice cream 🙂

Next we headed over to Union Square to window shop and show my Aussie friend the shopping mecca that is San Francisco.  With a six story Nordstrom (my second favorite to the flagship store in downtown Seattle), four story Forever 21, two Zaras, etc etc, what’s not to love?  And the hearts that surround Union Square make it that much more enjoyable!  If I lived in SF, my wallet would have a large hole but my closet would always be full! 😉

We ended the night eating Italian at E Tutto Qua, a cute little restaurant in Little Italy.  Craving pizza, I ordered the pizza ai porcini and split the pesto gnocchi with a friend.  Although heavy, the gnocchi was flavorful and could hold its own.  I loved the cracker thin crust of the pizza and if you appreciate thinnnnn crusted pizza, this might be for you!

Pizza ai Porcini
Pesto Gnocchi

We ended the night early, as two friends had to start the long drive to San Diego.  After an exhausting weekend, it was kind of nice to take it easy for the rest of the night.  The day was filled with exciting eats that I would enjoy going back to over and over again!

