Since it was Flo’s first time in San Francisco, let alone the U.S., we decided to do the touristy things around the city.  We first headed to the waterside, with all of the piers and Fisherman’s Wharf.

We took her to the overrated yet must for a first-timer Boudin Bakery for clam chowder bread bowls.  So yummy but heavy!

Then we walked down to Ghiradelli Square.  Initially I had wanted a sundae, but since it was super cold and windy out, we opted for some decadent, thick hot cocoa and I, of course, had to go to Kara’s for my most favoritiest cupcakes, even better than Saint’s!

Hot Cocoa
Kara’s Cupcakes!
Organic Strawberry Cupcake! ❤

Next, we traveled over to Coit Tower to check out the views of the city.  It made me really fall in love with the city even more!

View from Coit Tower

And to end our touristy day, we wandered over to Lombard Street, the world’s crookedest street.  We were definitely beat by the end of the day!

I love being a tourist and being on vacation, and this day made me love being in the city!

