Our last half day in Taiwan, and we still tried to fit food in our stomach and hit some last sights!

We started off the day walking around the largest SOGO I’ve been too (but probably not as large as ones in Japan).  Since it was closed when we first arrived, we walked around the area to look for breakfast and found a super busy stand.  We knew that this had to be the spot for locals.

Breakfast spot

Serving Taiwanese breakfast hamburgers and fresh soy milk and coffee, we stood in the long line and waited a relatively short amount of time for our food.  And it was delicious!  Chicken, egg, a delicious sauce, all on a toasty bun; what more could you want for breakfast?  How about washing it down with some fresh soymilk?

Breakfast Hamburger

After window shopping for a bit, we made our way to the Hello Kitty Sweets Cafe, which was literally ALL things Hello Kitty.  The desserts were too adorable to give up, so we each had a drink and a piece of cake.  Albeit WAAAY too sweet for our tastes (yes, even me with the largest sweet tooth ever), it was a place we had to go just to see it for ourselves.

Hello Kitty Sweets Cafe
Vanilla Pudding Drink
Chocolate Cake

That concludes our eatfest in Taipei!  I will be back to update on our itineraries (besides just food) for days 2 and 3.

My posts on my study abroad are about to come to a close!  Hopefully the sun will come out soon in Seattle so I can go on adventures!

And if not, stay tuned for this summer when I spend a month in London!  And then jetset to Paris! 🙂

I’m slowly becoming the world traveler I’ve aspired to be!

