One afternoon when my sister was here (yes, I’m about a month behind on posts…), we went to high tea at the Intercontinental Hotel in TST.  After much research and debate, we decided on the Intercontinental for it’s magnificent view (one of the best in HK!) and for the overall atmosphere.  And of course my favorite thing, FOOD!

The tea set for two had an assortment of cakes, 4 different sandwiches (2 of each), and a basket of scones, which came with jam and clotted cream.

Tea Set
Scone Basket
SOOOOO GOOD

A lady also came by with a basket of macarons.  Of course, Joel Robuchon does it better (okay, he does it best), but these did not entirely disappoint.

Macarons

It was a wonderful way to spend a lovely afternoon with my sister.  If I had the time, money, and metabolism, I would go to high tea everyday!

I leave in less than a week.  I really am not looking forward to having to say goodbye to both the city and all the friends I’ve made.  But I can’t wait to see my friends at home!  A bittersweet feeling has settled in for sure.

