Later that week, we went to Stanley Market and Repulse Bay.  I had already gone to Stanley Market but enjoyed it much more the second time around as I had time just to browse around the market and to be able to take in the scenery without the need to take so many pictures.

The sister at Stanley Market

We then headed to Repulse Bay.  It was the first time I had gone but brought back memories for my father.  He used to go there every once in a while when he was younger just to play around and to eat and enjoy Hong Kong’s most famous beach.  The scenery was gorgeous and if I weren’t such a city girl, I definitely wouldn’t mind living on that side of the island.

Repulse Bay

I wish it were a little warmer and sunnier that day, but overall, it was a fun adventure and a great day to be out and about!

As finals loom (I have TWO tomorrow… yikes!), I know my time here in Hong Kong is quickly (waaay too quickly in my opinion) is coming to a close.  So much to do in so little time while fitting in studying…

It just means I will have to find my way back to the city sooner rather than later!