I leave for Hong Kong in exactly one month, eight hours, and 40 minutes.

The reality of it all hasn’t hit me yet.  I’m already a jumble of emotions though: excited, nervous, scared, anxious, more excited!

I’m excited to meet new people, make new friends, learn Cantonese, learn Mandarin, eat good food, shop shop shop, and to learn about my culture.

I’m nervous to be away from home, my family, my friends, my comforts for four plus months.

I’m scared about truly being on my own for the first time.

I’m anxious about what to expect; will I make new friends?  Will I get used to the heat and humidity?  Will I have enough room for all of my clothes in my luggage and my dorm?  Will I like my roommate?

But most of all, I’m excited to live in Hong Kong and experience life in the best city in the world!

